Working with Industry Partners

Working with business owners and business sectors to share information and consult on assessment practices is an important aspect of our work. In addition, information provided by property owners and industry partners contributes to accurate property assessments. 

Our assessment professionals consult and collaborate with associations and other jurisdictions as well. Through these relationships, we share best practices in assessment and gather insights and information to support the accuracy of our property assessments. 

Industry Advisory Group

MPAC’s Industry Advisory Group (IAG), comprised of property owners, industry association representatives, tax agents/lawyers and assessment bar professionals, facilitates collaborative discussion on current and emerging property assessment industry topics of common interest.

The IAG includes sector-specific subcommittees, through which MPAC is hearing directly from stakeholders about how the COVID-19 pandemic is affecting certain property sectors. Two-way dialogue through these subcommittees also supports our understanding of property owner perspectives, other issues that affect them and fosters collaborative relationships to support accurate property assessments. To learn more about the IAG or industry subcommittees please contact industry@mpac.ca

Industry Update

Through our quarterly e-newsletter, Industry Update, we share information on key initiatives, operational changes, upcoming events, and insights on how Ontario’s property landscape is changing. You can read past issues online.

To subscribe to Industry Update, please send your request to industry@mpac.ca.

Collaboration avec les partenaires de l’industrie

La collaboration avec les propriétaires d’entreprises et les secteurs d’activité pour échanger des renseignements et faire des consultations sur les pratiques d’évaluation constitue un aspect important de notre travail. De plus, les renseignements fournis par les propriétaires fonciers et les partenaires de l’industrie contribuent à l’exactitude des évaluations foncières. 

Nos professionnels de l’évaluation consultent les associations ainsi que d’autres administrations et collaborent avec elles. Grâce à ces relations, nous partageons les meilleures pratiques en matière d’évaluation et recueillons des renseignements et des idées pour appuyer l’exactitude de nos évaluations foncières.

Groupe consultatif de l’industrie

Le Groupe consultatif de l’industrie (GCI) de la Société d’évaluation foncière des municipalités (SEFM), composé de propriétaires fonciers, de représentants d’associations industrielles, d’agents de la fiscalité, d’avocats, et de professionnels du barreau de l’évaluation, facilite la discussion concertée sur des sujets d’actualité et émergents d’intérêt commun qui touchent l’industrie de l’évaluation foncière.

Le GCI comprend des sous-comités sectoriels, par l’entremise desquels la SEFM entend directement les intervenants sur la façon dont la pandémie de COVID-19 touche certains secteurs immobiliers. Le dialogue bilatéral par l’entremise de ces sous-comités nous permet également de comprendre les perspectives des propriétaires fonciers, d’autres questions qui les touchent et de favoriser la collaboration afin d’appuyer l’évaluation foncière exacte. Pour en savoir plus sur le GCI ou les sous-comités de l’industrie, veuillez communiquer avec industry@mpac.ca

Mise à jour sur l’industrie

Au moyen de notre Infolettre trimestrielle, Mise à jour sur l’industrie, nous communiquons des renseignements sur les initiatives clés, les changements opérationnels, les événements à venir et des perspectives sur la façon dont le paysage immobilier de l’Ontario évolue. Vous pouvez lire les anciens numéros en ligne.

Pour vous abonner à Mise à jour sur l’industrie, veuillez envoyer votre demande à industry@mpac.ca.