Municipal representatives on the MPAC Board of Directors

These are the current municipal representatives serving on the MPAC Board of Directors.

Alan Speck (Chair) Alan Spacek (Chair)

Mr. Spacek was elected Mayor of Kapuskasing in 2006 and was acclaimed for two more terms, retiring in December 2018. During his time as Mayor, he was a member of the Federation of Northern Ontario Municipalities (FONOM) for twelve years, serving as President for eight years until August 2018.

He has served on numerous boards and executives including Kapuskasing and District Chamber of Commerce, Northeastern Ontario Municipal Association (NEOMA) and the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO).

Mr. Spacek built his career as a respected entrepreneur, owning and operating a number of businesses, and continues to serve as an active member of the Canadian Professional Sales Association (CPSA).

Wendy Landry Wendy Landry

Ms. Landry is Mayor of the Municipality of Shuniah, President of the Northwestern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA), and an executive member of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO). The first Indigenous woman in Ontario to serve as a mayor, Ms. Landry was elected in 2010 after holding various roles in both the public and private sector.

In addition to Indigenous and municipal affairs, Ms. Landry has specialized in the security and correctional field for 25 years, and began her career teaching police foundations, law and security programs. Throughout her career as professor she has taught a variety of subjects including political science, human diversity, criminology, history of Aboriginal/Canadian relations, and more.

Ms. Landry has long been passionate about community engagement and governance, and continues to be actively involved on boards and committees of many organizations, including the Shuniah Youth Centre.

Delia Reiche Delia Reiche

Delia Reiche is a leading economic development professional who brings an extensive background in business management, manufacturing, tourism, and agriculture. Currently the Development Liaison for the County of Brant, Mrs. Reiche also serves as Past Deputy Mayor of Thames Centre and is a former Middlesex County Councillor. Mrs. Reiche brings expertise from her role as Past President of the Economic Developer Council of Ontario (EDCO), and from her time as past Board members of both the Rural Ontario Municipal Association (ROMA) and the Associations of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO).

Mrs. Reiche is among a select group of fewer than 40 people in Canada to have obtained the Economic Development Fellowship designation, the highest level of economic development certification in the country. She is one of the 2019 Honourees of the Women of Influence in Local Government Award by Municipal World Magazine.

Mrs. Reiche is a graduate from the University of Waterloo and teaches Economic Development part-time at Ryerson University.

Roberty Rossini Roberto Rossini

Mr. Rossini recently retired as the City of Toronto's Deputy City Manager & Chief Financial Officer. As one of three deputies reporting to the City Manager, he was responsible for leading corporate services and the financial stewardship of Canada's largest city and sixth largest government.

Prior to joining the City of Toronto, Mr. Rossini was the General Manager of Finance and Corporate Services at the City of Hamilton and the Director of Finance for the City of Mississauga. He also held other progressively responsible finance-related positions at the Ontario Ministry of Municipal Affairs, the Ontario Ministry of Treasury, Economics and Intergovernmental Affairs and the Region of Halton.

Throughout his career, Mr. Rossini has been instrumental in various intergovernmental initiatives with the Province of Ontario, the Regional/Single Tier Treasurers group and other municipalities on matters such as municipal grants, service and funding realignments, taxation reform and infrastructure funding.

Ken Seiling Ken Seiling

Ken Seiling is a life long resident of Elmira. Ken was first elected as the Regional Chair in 1985 after serving as Mayor and Councillor in Woolwich Township. On November 30, 2018, Ken retired having served 33 years as Regional Chair. Prior to becoming Regional Chair, Ken was a high school teacher and a museum director. Ken and his wife Kathryn have five children and eleven grandchildren. He is a history buff and church musician.

Patricia Vanini Patricia Vanini

Pat holds considerable strategic leadership, board governance and policy experience from her 43 year career across government and the not for profit sector.

 She began her career as a land use planner working at the municipal level. While at the province, Pat steered an affordable housing program and facilitated the move from a provincial based planning system to a community based one.

In 1995, Pat joined the Association of Municipalities of Ontario (AMO), a not for profit corporation advocating the interests of 444 municipal governments. She held a variety of positions and appointed Executive Director in 2002, retiring in 2019. Many significant legislative, service and program changes which enhanced the capacity of municipal governments occurred during her tenure.

While holding AMO’s senior corporate accountability, she was also the President of the Local Authority Services and the Municipal Employer Pension Centre of Ontario. These two business corporations of AMO deliver programs to help municipal governments provide cost effective services and represent the sector in its public pension system. In 2019, she was the recipient of the Municipal World’s “Women of Influence in Local Government”.